I read in the park

I open the windows
take a book to Monument Park
just off the sidewalk a bench in the sun. A bed of dafodils circled by a women twirling two hula-hoops.
A guy walks by ā€“ dark glasses, long braids.
Do you like plays?
I nod.
He sits down and hands me a post card with photo of the cast. He’s a playwright. Performance next weekend. He has a day job at Hopkins but writing’s his passion. This is his first play a few blocks way. I tell him I’ll be there.

Nymph balanced on one toe laughs in a spray of bright water. A child leans over the fence to touch a red tulip.
I read in the park.

napowrimo day 16

This entry was posted in *, Baltimore. Bookmark the permalink.

comment

