Pedicure

Rainbow rows of little bottles.
I usually choose a neutral tone,
but not today. Today I want a bolder look,
but not too bold – it’s me.

I could try purple or mauve – too dramatic?
Tangerine ? My daughter would look askance.
Green? Blue? Mmmm. Maybe. Not.
Red – Yes. That’s the one – screaming, blaring. 3-alarming . RED.
YES!
My hand reaches for
the beige-ish one

I wonder – when it’s time for the final primping,
will I go out with scarlet toes?

This entry was posted in * and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

comment

