Sitting in Starbucks on a rainy afternoon – 8apr14

A place where I can get away
in solitude yet not alone
no one sees me sitting here
sipping mocha lattes

the music soothes my aching head
Hank Williams via Norah Jones
my blank laptop stares up at me
a silent goad to write a poem

the young barista pulls the shots
half caf dark americano
venti caramel macchiato
red eye, black eye, extra hot

The rain has stopped, the sun is out
but I sit – I cannot go,
I have a prompt
from napowrimo
I have a prompt
from napowrimo

the napowrimo prompt for today was to re-write famous poem. I used Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening – Robert Frost
Other re-writes I did of Wm. Carlos Williams

This entry was posted in * and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

comment

