cat sitting – final day

Saturday July 13

This was my wrap up day. Did the morning feeding and scooping and checked apartment to make sure I left everything in good order. Kitties seem to know I was leaving. The old cat, who wouldn’t let me pet him until yesterday, came over for a head rub as did the female grey cat. The other grey cat, the male, was curious but still wary.
I talked to the owner yesterday. She’s having someone else drop by today, so I put keys on bookcase, did one final look around and closed the door behind me.

Ride home should have been simple, but the bus broke down about an hour outside of NY and it took two hours before the replacement bus arrived. I was tired when I got back to CT but my daughter had dinner ready and I poured myself a glass of wine.

This entry was posted in Xcetera and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

comment

